Province now dark-red control zone

A nearly deserted beach on Koh Lan, a typically popular traveler island off Pattaya in Bang Lamung district of Chon Buri. Chon Buri is now a dark-red zone for optimum and stringent Covid-19 control zone. (Image: Chaiyot Pupattanapong)

CHON BURI: Another Covid-19 death and 537 brand-new infections were reported in this eastern province, which is now designated a dark-red zone for optimum and stringent illness control.

The brand-new infections brought the provincial overall to 16,527 cases, of which 9,393 had actually recuperated and 254 with released on Monday. The current death brought the overall to 82. The provincial public health published the most recent information on its Facebook page on Tuesday.

Of the 537 brand-new cases, 176 captured the infection from contaminated relative and 83 at work. 2 were from a cluster at Prime Item Market Co in Bo Thong district, 11 were medical employees and 9 from CentralFestival Pattaya mall.

Another 4 remained in at-risk professions, 3 were from New Thai Wheel Production Co in Rayong, 3 were from Top Laemchabang Car Work Co in Rayong, one from Honglin Electric Power Innovation Co in Rayong.

Another 6 cases had actually taken a trip to at-risk provinces, 11 were contaminated clients from other provinces who looked for treatment in Chon Buri, and 19 had actually entered contact with other verified cases.

The staying cases were being examined, the general public health workplace stated.

Bang Lamung district reported the greatest variety of brand-new infections at 193, followed by Si Racha district (137 ), Muang district (88 ), and Bang Bung district (35 ). The other cases were reported in other districts.

Chon Buri now has 34 clusters– offices (15 ), building and construction employees’ camps (10 ), markets (5) and neighborhoods (4 ), stated the provincial public health workplace.

Chon Buri, Chachoengsao and Ayutthaya are the most recent provinces stated dark-red zones of optimum and stringent Covid control, from Tuesday, signing up with Greater Bangkok and the 4 southern border provinces of Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala and Songkhla.

Like it? Share with your friends!